Oven Roasted Potatoes

I am still eating that stuffed chicken I made on Sunday, but, to spice up the meal I’ve added a new side item.  And I do mean I spiced up the meal. =]

Oven Roasted Potatoes

I/4 cup olive oil  (you can use more or less, and i used EVOO)
1 tablespoon minced garlic (I used garlic powder–about 1 teaspoon)
1/2 tsp basil
1/2 tsp marjoram
1/2 tsp thyme
1/2 tsp oregano
1/2 tsp parsley
1/2 tsp rosemary
Salt & Pepper to taste
I used about 8 yellow potatoes, peeled & cut OR use 4 large potatoes

Preheat the oven to 475 degrees

In a large bowl, combine the oil and all the spices. Stir in the peeled and cut potatoes until evenly coated.  Layer potatoes in a single layer on a roasting pan or baking sheet.

Roast for 20-30 minutes, turning occasionally on all sides.

Nutritional Info (roughly):
Calories: 289
Total Fat: 7.1g
Cholesterol: 0mg

I also plan on heating up a can of corn to eat with the potatoes and the stuffed chicken.  I haven’t tasted it yet, but these potatoes are smelling absolutely amazing! =D

The finished product! Yummm!! And a great beverage to drink with it was: Arizona’s Diet Green Tea with Blueberry. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

