Nutella Cookies (stove-top style)

Let’s be honest — you stopped reading after “Nutella” in the title and your heart started fluttering in anticipation of the chocolate-hazlenut goodness, right?  Maybe even salivated?

Yea, me too.

I’m pretty sure Nutella is going to be a main factor in heaven.  The ranking system might be: Nutella, Mt. Dew, & every fruit we could possibly eat.  Yea, that sums it up a bit. =]

Please ignore the fact that it looks like a cow turd.  I understand how unappealing that is, but trust me, if I could give you a sample as you read this post, we’d be best friends right now.  In fact, I bet after you make them for yourself, we will be.

I would like to thank The Kitchn for this recipe.  Next time I plan to use more rolled oats though.  There weren’t enough of them this time around and the cookie had an un-balanced sweet-crunch ratio that is slightly annoying me.

The Nutella Cookie (stove-top style)

 *3 Tbsp butter
*1/2 c sugar
*1/4c milk
*1 Tbsp cocoa powder
*1/4 c peanut butter
*3/4 c Nutella
*2 Tbsp Hazelnut liqueur, (I used Kalua)
*2 c Rolled Oats (next time I’ll up this by 1/2 c)

 

In a saucepan, melt the butter over medium heat.  Add the sugar, milk, and cocoa powder and mix until combined.  Stir in the peanut butter, Nutella, and Kahlua until melted.  Stir in the oats.  Mix until all the ingredients are incorporated.

Spoon the mixture onto a parchment-lined (wax paper) cookie sheet. Place in the fridge until firm.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. emmycooks says:

    What? I’ve never heard of a stovetop cookie! But don’t get me wrong, I’m not opposed. Besides the oats, do these have a fudgy texture? Are they hard like chocolate? Do you keep them in the fridge? Do you like how I am seriously contemplating getting up from my computer to make these right now?

    Like

    1. Stovetop cookie = no bake cookie. It’s the same thing with different wording. =]

      I’ve never made fudge before, so I’m not sure about the texture. I happen to be keeping mine in the fridge because I’m slightly afraid they will melt their deliciousness everywhere since my batch needed more rolled oats to hold it together. They are extremely rich in a trifecta of chocolate, peanut butter, and hazelnut. One cookie does me in when I have chocolate cravings!!! =D

      If you make them, let me know! I’d love to have another ‘s opinion on the recipe! Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

