Book Review: Every Girl Gets Confused by Janice Thompson

Every Girl Gets Confused
Written By: Janice Thompson
Publisher: Revell
Month, Year: October 2015

Here is a brief summary from Lifeway Bookstores:

Katie Fisher and Brady James may be a match made in heaven, but that doesn’t seem to guarantee them a happily ever after accompanied by angelic choirs. In fact, the sounds being heard at the bridal shop where she works are on the contentious side lately, as a bride- and groom-to-be try to mediate the growing rivalry between their basketball-obsessed families in the middle of play-off season. On top of that, Katie’s parents are nagging her to get out of Dallas and come home to tiny Fairfield where her former boyfriend Casey is waiting for her, ready to rekindle their relationship. Oy vey! What’s a girl to do? And will she ever be able to wear that gorgeous wedding dress she won?

The breezy fun continues as Janice Thompson throws everyone’s favorite small-town girl into big-city bridal chaos–and makes her choose between the love she thought she lost and the love she stumbled upon in the aftermath.

Without spilling too many details, let me just tell you that you really should read the first book, Every Bride Needs A Groom, before reading Every Girl Gets Confused. DO IT! Not only will you absolutely love the first book, but you’ll get a better understanding for the conflict and tension in the newly released Every Girl Gets Confused. It is sooooo good!

Janice Thompson brings Katie Fisher to life again in her sequel novel. I found myself laughing hysterically throughout this novel, gasping and yelling (well, I was yelling in my head) at the conflict of emotions when both new boyfriend Brady and long-time relationship Casey begin to vie for her affections. I mean, what’s a girl to do?! Ugh!

The characters were quirky as ever, which was fantastic because sometimes a sequel can lose the essence of a beloved character’s charm. This is not the case with Tompson’s cast!  From Queenie to Aunt Alva, Brady to Casey, Katie and her entire family – this cast of crazy is sure to bring you laughter and smiles even after you finish reading the book.

Now that I’ve read Every Girl Gets Confused, I can’t wait to get my hands on the third book, Every Bride Has Her Day…but I have to wait because it doesn’t come out until May 2016!! In the meantime, I think I will be re-reading the first two books in the series in high anticipation! I can’t wait to know how this trilogy ends.

I was graciously provided a free copy of this book from Revell in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own.


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s