Happy Birthday Giveaway!!!

HAPPY 28TH BIRTHDAY TO ME!!!

That’s kind of silly, yea? Holding an online birthday “celebration” for yourself…but it sounded fun and random and just quirky enough that I think you, my dear readers, will forgive me for being so strange on today, my day of birth. 🙂

Today I turn 28.

28th_birthday_28_years_of_being_awesome_square_sticker-rd163b3828f084fe3a64e6db1a3ad5fbe_v9wf3_8byvr_324

TWENTY-EIGHT!!!!!

 I’m grinning mighty wide over here.

Not really sure why I’m so happy about inching another year closer to my 30’s, but I am so ready to leave the mid-twenties behind me! They were awesome and fun and full of adventures, but I’m ready to see what these late-twenties are like. 🙂 Hopefully it not full of crying like poor Liz Lemon’s birthday…

tumblr_meulqohvoa1r7gsdxo1_500

Ok, enough tears!! It’s my birthday and I’ll cry if I want tooooo but not today!! I’d rather get to the celebration part where I’m giving one special reader a birthday present!! 🙂

This birthday present will consist of a $15 Starbucks gift card and your pick of a book between: Anchor in the Storm by Sarah Sundin, Golden Braid by Melanie Dickerson, or Playing the Part by Jen Turano.

9780800723439   9780718026264.jpg   25695484

Not sure which book you’d like to pick? Click on each cover above to read my review! I loved each of these novels so much!!! I hope the lucky winner does as well. 🙂

Enter to win here: A Rafflecopter Giveaway

This birthday giveaway will run from May 12 through May 15 for residents in the USA.

Happy Birthday to All!!! 🙂

This giveaway is in no way endorsed by Starbucks, or the books’ authors and publishers, and is solely held at the discretion of the blog, Baker Kella.

33 Comments Add yours

  1. emilee douglas says:

    Favorite author…..Hmmm, there are so many! Sydney Betts is one of my very favorites. I love the stories she writes about the Native-American people. They are gritty and adventurous with beautiful love stories.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. emilee douglas says:

      Happy Birthday! Mine is the 21st, I’ll be 41!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Baker Kella says:

        Happy *early* Birthday Emilee!! 🙂

        Like

    2. Baker Kella says:

      I’ve never heard of Sydney Betts!! I’ll have to look her up! Thanks for the suggestion 🙂

      Like

  2. emilee douglas says:

    Cake! I’ll have a white, almond flavored cake with a good bakery, buttercream!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. emilee douglas says:

    My advice is not to put yourself down. I thought in my teens and twenty’s that I was not pretty enough or that I didn’t have the perfect body. But now I realize I was young and I should have been much more thankful for the healthy body God gave me. I know that’s sounds superficial but as a women those are thoughts that I have struggled with.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anne Payne says:

    Favorite Author….that’s a tough one. I don’t think I have a single favorite because I enjoy several genres. But I will say that Ronie Kendig is my favorite when ti comes to military/suspense/romance. 🙂

    Favorite Cake…Butterfinger!

    Advice…EnJoY!!! And always tell those closest to you how much you love them each day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Baker Kella says:

      Ooooo a butterfinger cake sounds delightful!! I’m going to have to make one now! 🙂 Good suggestion!!

      Like

  5. Winnie says:

    I love chocolate cake with chocolate frosting, cheesecake, or white cake with raspberry filling. Okay, I just like cake!

    I have a lot of favorite authors. It’s too hard to pick: Pepper Basham, Kara Isaac, Roseanna White, Sarah M Eden, Julianne Donaldson are a few of my favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Baker Kella says:

      I love cake too!! Especially chocolate cake! 🙂

      Oooo I’ve not heard of some of those authors – I’m going to add them to my need to read list!

      Like

  6. Winnie says:

    Advice to you as you inch toward 30 (whoops–as you are in your youthful late twenties): Enjoy your youth and your health while you have it. Spend time with your family and loved ones. Have a happy, happy birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Una Ireland says:

    Sarah Sundin is one of my favorite authors

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Una Ireland says:

    My favorite flavor of birthday cake is chocolate

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Una Ireland says:

    My advice is to keep growing in Jesus. Lean on Him and let Him show you who you are in Him.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. juliejobe says:

    Favorite author? I have too many favorites to pick just one. I love T.I. Lowe, Shanna Hatfield, JoAnn Durgin, Tammy L. Gray, Amy Matayo, Nicole Deese, Kimberly Rae Jordan, Melanie D. Snitker, Terri Blackstock, Irene Hannon among sooooo many others! I love to read, especially books by authors that aren’t afraid to deal with real issues in their writing and demonstrate God’s grace and redemption.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. juliejobe says:

    Favorite birthday cake flavor: CHOCOLATE with as thick as you an get it CHOCOLATE BUTTERCREAM ICING. I love CHOCOLATE! 🙂 Oh and by the way, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. juliejobe says:

    Advice: Seek the Lord about where He is at work and join Him there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Baker Kella says:

      I love the advice!! (and chocolate cake too!:) 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  13. carylkane says:

    Happy Birthday! Favorite author? There are so many amazing ones. I’ll list a few Ted Dekker, Dawn Crandall, Lori Benton, Sarah Sundin and C.S. Lewis. My favorite birthday dessert – CHOCOLATE! Birthday advice – Follow the Lord will ALL that you are and pend time in the secret place on a regular basis. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Baker Kella says:

      Ted Dekker is awesome! I was just telling a co-worker about him earlier this week. Thank you for the b-day advise!!

      Like

  14. Trixi says:

    Choosing just one favorite author is like choosing just ONE flavor of ice-cream in a shop full of hundreds of flavors….lol!! Each one different, unique and yummy! I’ll guess I’ll name the author who got me hooked on Regency and then eventually lead to my love for historical fiction….Julie Klassen! I fell in love with her writing, she just has a way to draw you into her stories and make you feel like you are right in the middle. Her characters are so real, like I’ve made some new friends or fell in love with the hero myself 😉 I’ve read all but 2 of her books, but they are waiting for me on my shelf!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Baker Kella says:

      hahaha I know what you mean! Its really hard to choose a favorite author! Julie Kalssen is an amazing story-teller . I loved The Dancing Master ❤

      Like

  15. Trixi says:

    Hmmm, favorite birthday cake…..well, I do love a good home-made carrot cake with cream cheese frosting! That would be my pick 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Trixi says:

    As to advice, keep seeking God in your life, keep Him in the center of all you do! He will never lead you astray. Cling to Him in hard times, praise Him in ALL things 🙂 And most of all….don’t take yourself too seriously, laugh often & love much!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Advice: No sleeve!!! 😉 Unless you get that new kind that only lasts a year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Baker Kella says:

      Ohhhh Rebecca Leigh Leigh – you know I’ll be getting a tattoo sleeve one of these years 😉

      Like

  18. Favorite author: Why would you ask such a difficult question!!!! I love Jane Austen and Donita K. Paul. I also really liked that Like Never Before book by Melissa Tagg. I think she could become one of my favorites. I need to read more. All three of these authors are good writers who have written books I LOVE!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Birthday Cake Flavor: Chocolate cake all the way!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Baker Kella says:

      You and me both!! Soooo drive down to NC and eat chocolate cake with me! 😀

      Like

      1. But then I’d be in NC! You should come up to Ohio. 😀 Plus, I’m getting some cake decorating tools and we can make the chocolate and make it look super pretty!!!

        Like

  20. Joyce J says:

    I really enjoy Francine Rivers books because she deals with tough issues that are true-to-life, yet in a godly manner that is encouraging and offers hope.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Baker Kella says:

      Francine Rivers’ Redeeming Love was one of the first “adult” books I was allowed to read as a teen! She set the mark high for all future books I’ve read! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

