From This Moment

27066704

From This Moment
Written by: Elizabeth Camden
Publisher: Bethany House
Month, Year: June 7, 2016

A brief summary from Elizabeth Camden:
Romulus White has tried for years to hire illustrator Stella West for his renowned scientific magazine. She is the missing piece he needs to propel his magazine to the forefront of the industry.

But Stella abruptly quit the art world and moved to Boston with a single purpose: to solve the mysterious death of her beloved sister. Romulus, a man with connections to high society and every important power circle in the city, could be her most valuable ally.

Sparks fly the instant Stella and Romulus join forces, and Romulus soon realizes the strong-willed and charismatic Stella could disrupt his hard-won independence. Can they continue to help each other when their efforts draw the wrong kind of attention from the powers-that-be and put all they’ve worked for at risk?

My Thoughts:
On a desperate mission to find out who murdered her sister, Stella Westergaard refuses to cater to the whims of those trying to cover up the devastating crime.  When her sister mysteriously drowns, Stella gives up a life as a well-known illustrator in London, moves to Boston and goes undercover. All is going well until the ever charming Romulus White recognizes Stella and tries to persuade her to use her artistic skills for his worldwide scientific magazine – a distraction she doesn’t need. At. All.

I found myself really liking Stella’s character. She’s strong, independent, and doesn’t take no for an answer. Her impulsiveness in speech and action is entirely too relatable – sometimes my mouth moves faster than my brain too! ha! I also loved the witty banter between Stella and Romulus – so much fun!! As they become friends and begin to trust one another, it really forces them to push past their personal flaws and become deeper individuals. The mystery involving Stella’s sister’s death is very intriguing and as the plot developed, I found myself guessing who did the crime and why.

Elizabeth Camden has such a distinct writing style and every time I pick up one of her novels, I find myself lost in the worlds she creates.  From This Moment is everything I was hoping her new book would be and more!

From This Moment is set to release on June 7, 2016. You can pre-order yourself a copy on Amazon and CBD.

I was graciously provided a free hard-copy of this novel from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. 

Leave a Reply

