Tranquility

978-1-4964-2179-1

Tranquility
Written by: Amie Carlson
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers
Month, Year: April, 2017
Amazon | CMD | B&N

A brief summary from Tyndale House Publishers:
Tranquility: A Prayer and Reflection Coloring Journal invites you to mix creative journaling and coloring into your personal time with God. Prayers that focus on topics such as being thankful, dealing with stress and heartache, caring for yourself and others, listening for God’s leading, and waiting patiently on Him will guide your thoughts and calm your spirit. Filled with more than 100 designs to color, plenty of space for journaling, and 40 needs-based prayers, Tranquility will help you express your devotion to God with your whole heart.

My Thoughts:
Anyone like to color? I admit, I’m pretty awful at art. I barely having the capability to draw stick people with straight lines! And coloring within the lines happens less than it ought to…but I still enjoy the soothing calmness that coloring brings. And when the pages are filled with beautiful pictures and gorgeous scripted pieces of Scripture, well, that’s kind of the best kind of coloring there is!

FullSizeRender-2

If you’re looking for a soothing way to relax and spend time with God, I think you’ll absolutely LOVE Amie Carlson’s Prayer and Reflection Coloring Journal, Tranquility. Aren’t these pages stunning? As soon as I flipped through the journal, it beckoned me to start coloring and journaling right away.

FullSizeRender-3

Tranquility is filled with beautiful, heartfelt prayers, scriptures to dwell on, and places to journal your innermost thoughtsNo two pages are alike. Some offer more coloring, others offer more scripture and journaling, and others offer more journaling. But throughout the entire book, you’ll be pulled to fill these pages with colorful thoughts and designs all of your own.

FullSizeRender-4

One thing I really enjoyed is the hardback cover. That might be an odd thing to love, but truthfully, it was a great aspect of the book because I wasn’t constantly searching for a hard surface to color upon. And it gave the added bonus of being able to color anywhere I desired – on my couch, back porch, taking it on a walk to the bench on the other side of the lake where I like to sit and enjoy God’s glorious creation – without dealing with flimsy pages that are hard to grasp.

When Tyndale released their previous Prayer and Reflection Coloring Journal, Gratitude, last fall, I found myself really enjoying the coloring and journaling aspect. Its just so soothing to be able to fill a page with my thoughts and colors that fit my mood, and contemplate on what Jesus is teaching me. I’m excited to see what coloring journal they bring out next in this series!

30014207     978-1-4964-2179-1

I was graciously provided a free copy of this novel from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.  I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. 

Leave a Reply

