12 Days at Bleakly Manor + Giveaway

33554888

12 Days at Bleakly Manor
Written by: Michelle Griep
Publisher: Shiloh Run Press
Month, Year: September 1, 2017
Amazon | CBD | B+N

A brief summary from Michelle Griep:
Ben wants nothing more than freedom and a second chance to claim the woman he loves—but how can Clara possibly believe in the man who abandoned her at the altar?

When Clara Chapman receives an intriguing invitation to spend Christmas at an English manor home, she is hesitant yet compelled to attend—for if she remains the duration of the twelve-day celebration, she is promised a sum of one thousand pounds. That’s enough money to bring her brother back from America and reinstate their stolen family fortune. But is she walking into danger? It appears so, especially when she comes face to face with one of the other guests—her former fiancé, Benjamin Lane.

Imprisoned unjustly, Ben wants revenge on whoever stole his honor. When he’s given the chance to gain his freedom, he jumps at it—and is faced with the anger of the woman he stood up at the altar.

Brought together under mysterious circumstances for the Twelve Days of Christmas, Clara and Ben discover that what they’ve been striving for isn’t what ultimately matters. What matters most is what Christmas is all about . . . love.

My Thoughts:
Christmas is nearly upon us…and yes, 4 months away means nearly in my book!!…and Michelle Griep is gifting her readers with a gloriously comedic Victorian theater dinner-esque novel wrapped with murder, mystery, and a hint of chocolate. Intrigued much?

Trying to stay out of the poor house, former heiress Clara Chapman receives an invitation to spend her entire Christmas holiday in an English manor in exchange for one thousand pounds.

One thousand pounds!

That’s enough money to bring Clara back from the brink of despair, find her brother in America, and provide healing care for her ailing aunt! Surely Clara can spend 12 days in a mysterious mansion for that sum of money. But what Clara doesn’t know is that there are other guests who’ve received similar invitations, including the very man who broke her heart a year ago, Benjamin Lane.

On a mission to win his freedom back, Ben vows to let nothing stand in his way during his stay at the mysterious English manor. Especially now that he is finally out of that prison cell! But as contestants are removed from the game one by one, can Ben keep the true love of his life safe? And will they ever figure out who is behind the weird, chaotic events happening around the mansion?

12 Days at Bleakly Manor is all sorts of intrigue and fun, with a dash of nefarious deeds and all the makings of a page turner. Lovers of Charles Dickens and Agatha Christie will find themselves quite pleased with Griep’s homage to Bleak House and And Then There Were None with the unexpected twists, robust characters, and cheery Christmas celebrations. Releasing on Friday, 12 Days at Bleakly Manor is a must-read this holiday season and is available for pre-order now!

~~ The phrase to collect is: Winter Wonderland ~~

As a token of my love for this incredible Christmas mystery, I’m giving one lucky winner a copy of 12 Days at Bleakly Manor!! Click the photo below to enter the giveaway! Good luck!

33554888

I was graciously provided a free copy of this novel from Michelle Griep in exchange for an honest review.  I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. 

SaveSave

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Susan Cornwell says:

    Sounds wonderful! Great review. Can’t wait to read this book!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Baker Kella says:

      It’s a wonderful mystery, Susan!! I hope you love it as much as I do 🙂 Good luck!! And thanks so much for stopping by 🙂

      Like

  2. Trixi says:

    I’ve read this one and waiting to post a review on release day!! It was so good, definitely a nice change for Michelle! Thoroughly enjoyed this one 🙂

    I’ll be sharing the giveaway!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Baker Kella says:

      Whooooo Trixi!!! My emotions were on bit of a roller coaster with each new reveal hahaha! Its such a great book! I hope Michelle writes more mysteries like this 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by and sharing this giveaway!

      Like

  3. conniepsaunders says:

    Your review is great and I hope to read this soon. Thanks for this giveaway.
    Blessings!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Baker Kella says:

      Awww you’re so sweet, Connie! I hope you get a chance to read Michelle’s novel soon. Thanks so much for stopping by and joining in the fun 🙂 Good luck!

      Like

  4. Deana says:

    I am most interested in reading Michelle’s 12 Days at Bkeakly Manor.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Perrianne Askew says:

    Great review! i’d love to read it and love Christmas books. Thank you formdoing the giveaway.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. agboss777 says:

    Thanks for the great review! I love reading Christmas books during the holidays and am sooo looking forward to reading the 12 Days at Bleakly Manor!! Of Michelle other books, I am most intrigued with her book, Gallimore! I think the whole time travel storyline sounds so intriguing.! I hadn’t heard of this book before, but Gallimore is definitely going on my TBR list 🙂 Thanks so much for the opportunity of this giveaway!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. agboss777 says:

    In answer to another question on the Rafflecopter giveaway, I LOVE to read mysteries! A mystery author I enjoy is Irene Hannon.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. sabrinatemplin says:

    I love Agatha Christie mysteries 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Patrice Doten says:

    Gallimore sounds the most intriguing to me, followed by the Innkeeper’s Daughter.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Patrice Doten says:

    And I don’t read many mysteries, but I do enjoy the Dame Frevisse series by Margaret Frazer.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. kim hansen says:

    Sounds good.

    Like

  12. Robin in NC says:

    I absolutely loved A CAPTIVE HEART! I enjoy Mary Higgins Clark novels. Thanks!

    Like

  13. conniepsaunders says:

    A Heart Deceived sounds great and I am excited about Twelve Days. Thanks for this giveaway,

    Like

  14. conniepsaunders says:

    I have always been a fan of Mary Higgins Clark and her mysteries. IAlthough she doesn’t write Christian mystery/ suspense I have never been offended by her language or the stuations in her plot. Thanks for this giveaway.

    Like

  15. carylkane says:

    I loved Brentwood’s Ward! I’m excited to read Michelle’s 12 Days at Bleakly Manor.
    Thank you for the opportunity. 🙂

    Like

  16. carylkane says:

    I love Colleen Coble! Her books are page-tuners!

    Like

  17. Casey Kohlman says:

    I have yet to read “A Heart Deceived” and I can’t wait until I get it! I first read “Brentwood’s Ward” and immediately fell in love with Michelle’s writing style. I love it when I find an author that makes me want to look them up and read every single one of their books. She’s one of those! I also cannot wait to read this newest book either. 😊

    Like

  18. Casey Kohlman says:

    I have yet to read “A Heart Deceived” and I can’t wait until I get it! I first read “Brentwood’s Ward” and immediately fell in love with Michelle’s writing style. I love it when I find an author that makes me want to look them up and read every single one of their books. She’s one of those! I also cannot wait to read this newest book either. 😊 I enjoy mystery books and the last one I read was by Dani Pettrey, another great author!

    Like

  19. Paula says:

    This looks so good! My favorite mysteries are by Agatha Christy! Too many to pick just one book. Poirot is a great detective. Ellis Peters Brother Cadfael is great, too!

    Like

  20. Paula says:

    Well from looking at Michelle’s book I think Gallimore is intriguing. Knights, castles , time travel. Oooooooo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

