Honey Lime Pork Tenderloin

I’m not sure if anyone who reads my little ole blog has noticed or not, but I haven’t posted new recipes for a few months now. In fact, Sunday’s Berry Almond Crumble was my first recipe posted since April’s Margherita Chicken!

A P R I L!!

Chalk it up to me being lazy and living off yogurt, lunch meat, and heat-em-and-eat-em meals (basically, anything that can be nuked in the microwave and oven). Sorry!!!

IMG_8799

But, to make amends, here is my second recipe this week! A delightfully sweet pork tenderloin with a hint of tangy lime – a blend of summer and fall flavors that is absolutely perfect for this time of year!

IMG_6815

*2.5 lbs pork tenderloin
*1 TBSP EVOO
*1/2 cup honey
*1/4 cup soy sauce
*1 TBSP Worcestershire Sauce
*2 limes + juice
*2 garlic cloves, minced
*1/2 tsp ground ginger
*2 TBSP cornstarch
*Fresh cilantro, chopped
*Salt and pepper

IMG_6816

Season all sides of the pork tenderloin with salt and pepper.

Over medium high heat, sear the outside edges of the tenderloin. Once seared, place the tenderloin into the bottom of a slow cooker.

IMG_6819

In a small bowl, whisk together the honey, soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, juice of 1 lime, minced garlic, and ground ginger. Pour the marinade over the tenderloin.

Cook the tenderloin 6-8 hours on low or 3-5 hours on high in the slow cooker.

IMG_6830

After the tenderloin has finished cooking, remove the pork from the slow cooker and place onto a platter. Pour the remaining juices in the slow cooker into a medium saucepan. Heat the marinade over medium-high heat, and once boiling, whisk in the cornstarch. Cook for a few minutes until the sauce begins to thicken. Remove from heat and pour the marinade over the tenderloin.

IMG_6846

Slice the tenderloin and serve. Garnish with optional lime wedges and freshly chopped cilantro.

Baker Kella Notes:
My slow cooker must be part of a time machine because every time I use it, recipes are cooked in half the time and just as decadent as if they had been cooked longer. That said, I adjusted the times just a tad from the original recipe. If you have a new slow cooker like mine, this Honey Lime Pork Tenderloin might be done in 3 hours! Or, it could take a full 5 hours. It really just depends on your slow cooker!

Another thing I changed is that I used pork tenderloin instead of pork loin, which apparently are NOT one and the same!! Did ya’ll know that? I sure didn’t! Even so, the tenderloin was extremely tender, sweet, and delicious. I think I’ll continue making this with tenderloin from here on out. 🙂

I adapted this recipe from Alyssa at The Recipe Critic – check out her Slow Cooker Honey Lime Ginger Pork recipe here!

SaveSave

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

